Apple Announces 'Scary Fast' Event For 30 October

Apple Announces ‘Scary Fast’ Event For 30 October

Apple has announced a surprise reveal event titled “Scary Fast” right before Halloween. The event will kick off on 30 October at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT and early in the morning on Halloween here in South Africa on 31 October at 02:00 CAT. We’re not sure why Apple has opted for a different time slot for this event. Usually, it takes place at 1 PM ET and 19:00 CAT.

Of course, Apple hasn’t said what the event will play host to. However, the company has teased Mac reveals in the event promo video. It sees the Apple logo transform into the Finder icon.

READ MORE – The Elder Scrolls 6 Will Have Same Levelling System as Skyrim – Report

Reports claim that the October Apple event will definitely play host to a number of new Mac products. Rumours suggest that Apple could reveal a refreshed 24-inch iMac along with a new MacBook Pro range. All of which are expected to include the new M3 chip.

Apple could be hinting at the new speed boost of the M3 range with its “Scary Fast” theme. There’s also talk of a new iPad refresh. However, reports suggest that Apple will hold off on that announcement until early 2024.

Apple Announces 'Scary Fast' Event For 30 October

Apple recently hosted its Wonderlust event in September where the company announced its new iPhone 15 lineup. It included the iPhone 15 and iPhone 15 Pro. There were also new Apple Watch devices including the Series 9 and Ultra 2.

Last year, the company skipped an October event. The company instead announced its new Mac lineup during WWDC. So we think it is definitely time for a new one. You can watch the Apple October event on Apple TV devices, on YouTube here or down below and on the official Apple website.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *