Apple

Apple Will Announce iOS 18 On 10 June – WWDC Keynote Confirmed

Apple has confirmed its WWDC keynote will take place on 10 June. The company will host a special media briefing before the week-long event kicks off. This presentation will play host to various company announcements including the unveiling of iOS 18, iPadOS 18 and the next version of macOS.

The WWDC 2024 keynote will be live-streamed across all major Apple platforms and the web. You’ll be able to watch it on Apple TV too. The stream is expected to start on 10 June at 1PM ET / 10AM PT / 19:00 CAT. This means in South Africa, you can tune into the event at 19:00.

Apple is expected to spend a lot of time diving into its AI enhancements of iOS and its other software updates. While details are scarce, the company has been rumoured to be teaming up with OpenAI to incorporate AI into iOS 18. The software update will also come with an overhauled home screen this year alongside Siri improvements.

Rumours also claim that most of iOS 18’s AI features will require an iPhone 15 Pro to function. This is because the device’s chipset is the most advanced neural chip on the market.

We don’t know if Apple will debut any hardware during the showcase event. Usually, the event plays host to one or two devices. Apart from USB C AirPods Max, Apple doesn’t have anything major to announce.

We will share all the WWDC announcements right after the show.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *