Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey Gets PS5 and Xbox Series X/S Patch

"Can we get Origins next, please?"

Assassins Creed Odyssey Assassins Creed Odyssey
Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey Gets PS5 and Xbox Series X/S Patch

Ubisoft is showing some love to its older Assassin’s Creed games by updating the 2019 release to support a higher frame rate on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S. The developer has rolled out a 60FPS patch for Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey that enhances the experience while running the game through backwards compatibility. This is great news for those who never played the game or simply want to go back and enjoy the world and story.

Keep in mind that this update is not a new version of the game which is good news. It means that instead of redownloading Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey, Ubisoft has tweaked the game to perform better while running in backwards compatibility mode. You can just download the latest update for the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the game to enjoy the 60FPS mode.

READ MORE

Spider-Man: No Way Home Trailer Shows Parker as Public Enemy #1

Ubisoft didn’t share specifics on the Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey PS5 and Xbox Series X/S update. We don’t know whether or not the developer tweaked the resolution or not. They also didn’t share whether players need to change any settings to enable the 60FPS playback. The patch notes simply state that 60FPS has been added.

By the sound of things, the game will now just run at that frame rate when you’re playing on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S. It will also adopt the resolution of the PS4 Pro and Xbox One X. The patch notes can be seen below.

Hey everyone,

Title Update 1.6.0 for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey will be deployed on Xbox One and PlayStation 4: August 24, 2021 at 8am CEST, 2 AM ET, 4 PM AEST, and 11 PM PDT (Aug 23).

Patch Sizes:  

  • Xbox One: ~370MB
  • PlayStation 4: ~470MB

Game Improvement:  

  • This update adds 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility.

– Your Assassin’s Creed Community and Development Team 

Source: Ubisoft

Home | Gaming | PlayStation | Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey Gets PS5 and Xbox Series X/S Patch
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close