We are a week away from the highly anticipated Back 4 Blood closed beta. If you don’t know yet, Back 4 Blood is an upcoming first-person shooter monster horde action game that follows in the footsteps of games like Left 4 Dead, Vermintide and World War Z. The game sees four players run through a handful of stages while completing objectives, shooting zombies and other deadly creatures called Ridden, while making use of awesome abilities and weapons.

Anyone who has played a game along the same lines as Back 4 Blood will feel right at home here. However, the game does feature a unique roguelike card system that aims to take the gameplay to a new level. The card system sees players build decks of cards that contain different skills and buffs. Throughout each stage, these cards are equipped and used to help your team either by enhancing the kill factor or by granting timed abilities that help you mow through the hordes.

READ MORE

Back 4 Blood PC Features Detailed

Turtle Rock Studios says that the tougher the game gets, the more reliant on these cards the experience will become. Players will go from not worrying about what card they have to custom building their decks with the best cards available. Cards that enhance the tougher levels with powerful effects and abilities.

If this sounds like something you’re into then you can test out the game in the weeks ahead. Turtle Rock Studios is hosting two betas. The first one is taking place between 5 – 9 August and is closed to gamers who have obtained a code through pre-orders or by signing up to the Back 4 Blood site. You can grab a PC code here (they might be gone by the time you read this).

The second beta takes place the following weekend between 12 – 16 August. This beta is open to everyone on all participating platforms.

Back 4 Blood Beta Dates

  • Closed beta – 5 – 9 August
    • When: Beta starts at 21:00 SAT / 9pm CET / 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 5 am AEST
  • Open Beta – 12 – 16 August
    • When: Beta starts at 21:00 SAT / 9pm CET / 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 5 am AEST
  • Platforms – PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PC
  • Cross-Play – Yes, across all platforms

Back 4 Blood Beta Content

The Back 4 Blood content in the beta includes a little taste of everything the full game has on offer. Players can enjoy the PvP mode called Swarm (we covered this mode in detail here). The PvP mode also includes six playable Ridden creatures. In addition, the beta includes two full co-op stages with unique Ridden to fight and objective-based gameplay.

As for playable characters, the Back 4 Blood beta includes five “Cleaners” each with their own unique gameplay style. Here is all the content included in the Back 4 Blood beta

  • Two PvP Swarm maps
    • Six playable Ridden in Swarm Mode including Bruiser, Retch, Hocker, Exploder, Crusher and Stinger
  • Two co-op maps for the PvE mode
    • Five playable cleaners including Mom, Evangelo, Holly, Walker and Hoffman
  • A wide range of weapons and cards to use in deck-building
  • Social hub called “Fort Hope”
  • Cross-Gen support across all platforms

 

So there you have it. Everything included in the Back 4 Blood beta and how you can get access to the game. Check out the latest Back 4 Blood beta trailer down below.

Editor for GLITCHED | Geek AF | Gamer | Techie | Foodie | Cars | Not a morning person | Cats Are Better Than Dogs |

GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Share via
SIGN UP
close-link
Send this to a friend