Destiny 2 The Final Shape Delayed June 2024 Release Date
Gaming News PC PlayStation Xbox

Bungie to Showcase Delayed Destiny 2 Expansion Next Week

Bungie will showcase the delayed Destiny 2: The Final Shape expansion next week during a special live stream. The stream is expected to be a developer gameplay preview of the expansion and its content. You can tune into the stream on 9 April at 9.30 am PT / 12.30 pm ET / 5.30 pm BST / 18:30 CAT.

Shortly after the stream, Bungie will also release the official launch trailer for Destiny 2: Into the Light which is the upcoming content created to tide players over until the delayed expansion arrives on 4 June.

Bungie was originally set to launch the final Destiny 2 expansion on 27 February but the developer delayed the content to 4 June amid major layoffs at the studio. Fans of the series are looking forward to this final chapter in the Destiny 2 saga as it marks the finale of the first ten years of Destiny storytelling.

Of course, Bungie has planned a robust seasonal lineup of content for Destiny 2: The Final Shape which is expected to roll out over the months ahead. At the moment, we don’t know what is next for the series as this ten-year journey comes to a close.

Bungie has recently wrapped up its third developer livestream for the Destiny 2: Into the Light content. The update is expected to go live on 9 April.

We are not sure how well the upcoming Destiny 2 content will track for the studio. Reports claim Bungie is running 45% below projected sales as pre-orders for the final Destiny 2 content have remained slow since the announcement.

The player count for Destiny 2 has also reached an all-time low given the longest content drought in the series’ history. Bungie is hoping to draw players back into the game with the Into The Light content. The update adds back classic weapons and activities which were originally removed from the game a few years back. Removing content is a common issue with Destiny.

You can watch the livestream for the upcoming expansion on the YouTube channel on 9 April.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *