CS: GO StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Champions Stage

CS: GO StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Champions Stage

In case you haven’t been following CS: GO esports, the StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 has reached its final segment, the Champions Stage. Now, only eight teams remain and all eight teams get a share of the $1 million prize pool. For esports fans, CS: GO pro tournaments are extremely intense especially if you play the game as well, and it is one of the most exciting esports titles to watch. CS: GO fans are in for a treat this week, as on 5 September, the StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Champions Stage kicks off. Here’s what you need to know.

RELATED: Borderlands 3 Launch Times and When You Can Preload

As the dust settles on the Legends Stage, both NRG and ENCE finished with a score of 3-0, while Astralis, Vitality and Avangar finished with a score of 3-1. Liquid, Na’Vi and Renegades barely made the cut with a record of 3-2. Now, we have our eight teams, who have also secured their spot in the Legends Stage of the next CS: GO Major.

CS: GO Starladder Berlin Major Champions Stage

As you can see from the image above, you can watch the StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Champion Stage from 5 to 8 September. The tournament will be broadcast live from the Mercedes Benz stadium featuring a tonne of awesome talent and analysts.

The Champions Stage has a single-elimination bracket format and seeding was done using Swiss scores as well as final ELO ratings of the Legends Stage. The StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Champion Stage will kick off at roughly 15:00 SA time with the first match on 5 September 2019. Check out the schedule for the first two days below.

  • ENCE versus Renegades – 15:00 SA Time on 5 September
  • Vitality versus Avangar – 18:30 SA time on 5 September
  • Na’Vi versus NRG – 15:00 SA time on 6 September
  • Astralis versus Liquid – 18:30 SA time on 6 September

Keep in mind that times for these matches might change slightly depending on how long things last, but you can tune into the stream at 15:00 SA time each day to catch all the action. The Grand Finals is set to begin at 17:30 SA time on 8 September 2019 if you just want to catch that.

RELATED: Ghost Recon: Breakpoint Beta – Start Times, How to Get Access and Included Content

Catch the stream embedded below for your convenience and tell us which team you think will win the entire tournament in the comment section. My pick: Astralis.

Watch live video from starladder_cs_en on www.twitch.tv

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *