Dead Space Remake Livestream Announced for Friday

"A fresh new look"

Dead Space Remake Livestream Motive Studio
Dead Space Remake Livestream Announced for Friday

EA and developer Motive Studio will host a new developer livestream for their upcoming Dead Space remake this Friday. The stream will offer a new look at the anticipated remake, as well as the process that goes into remaking the legendary survival horror game.

The Dead Space remake livestream will take place on Friday, 11 March at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT, or for South Africans, 8pm SAST. Motive Studio have already uploaded the stream countdown, which can be found below.

READ MORE Square Enix Delays Forspoken to October

EA revealed that Motive Studio, the developers behind Star Wars: Squadrons, would be helming the Dead Space remake back in July 2021. The remake will be for current-gen consoles PS5 and Xbox Series X/S as well as PC only.

Despite being a remake of the 2008 survival horror game by Visceral Games (formerly EA Redwood Shores), Motive Studio announced their plans to expand the levels and add content that was previously cut from the original experience. They will also add improved gameplay mechanics that allow parts of enemies’ bodies to be destroyed via the new flesh carving system.

Built from the ground-up on the Frostbite engine, the remake promises “an improved story, characters, gameplay mechanics and more.”

Dead Space originally released in 2008 for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC and was praised for its eerie atmosphere, horror elements, and gameplay. It went on to spawn two sequels: Dead Space 2 in 2011, which received generally favourable reviews, and 2013’s Dead Space 3 which, for many fans, derailed the series with its emphasis on microtransactions and shift to action over horror unlike its predecessors.

The Dead Space remake promises a return to form for the series, putting the focus back on horror and delivering an experience that fans can feel nostalgic about but with a fresh coat of paint.

Dead Space is currently in development for PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC.

NOW READ Dead Space Announced For PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC

Source: Motive Studio

Home | Gaming | PC | Dead Space Remake Livestream Announced for Friday
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close