Diablo 4 Early Access Open Beta March
Features Gaming News PC PlayStation Xbox

Diablo 4 Beta Pre-Load and Start Times, World Boss and Gameplay Details

This weekend marks the launch of the anticipated Diablo 4 beta where players will finally get their hands on some early content for the game. For gamers who have pre-ordered the game either on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S or PC, they will be able to jump into the early access beta on 17 March. Next weekend, Diablo 4 will then go into open beta where everyone can test the game regardless of pre-ordering.

If you’re keen to explore Sanctuary this weekend or perhaps in the open beta next weekend, we have the important information you need. The Diablo 4 beta start times are the same for the early access and open beta content but you’ll be able to pre-load the game a bit earlier.

READ MORE – System Shock Remake For PC Delayed to May

Diablo 4 Beta Pre-Load, Start Times and World Boss Availability

Pre-load for the Diablo 4 early access beta starts on 15 March at 9 am PDT / 18:00 CAT / 17:00 CET. Pre-load for the Diablo 4 open beta then starts the following week on 23 March at 9 am PDT / 18:00 CAT / 17:00 CET.

You will be able to launch the Diablo 4 beta and jump into the test starting on 17 March at 9 am PDT / 18:00 CAT / 17:00 CET for the early access phase. Open beta users can then start playing the following week on 23 March at 9 am PDT / 18:00 CAT / 17:00 CET

The beta sessions will then end on 20 March at 12 pm PDT / 21:00 CAT / 20:00 CAT for the early access phase. The open beta then closes on 24 March at 12 pm PDT / 21:00 CAT / 20:00 CAT.

During the Diablo 4 beta, players will be able to take on one of the game’s many World Bosses named Ashava. However, the World Boss only spawns at certain times. Make sure you’re around the spawn point during these times to experience the Ashava World Boss fight. There are three opportunities to fight Ashava.

Diablo 4 Early Access beta Ashava World boss

Ashava Early Access 

18 March

  • Fight Phase 1 – 10 am PDT / 20:00 CAT / 19:00 CET
  • Fight Phase 2 – 12 pm PDT / 21:00 CAT / 20:00 CET
  • Fight Phase 3 – Midnight PDT / 09:00 CAT / 08:00 CET

Ashava Open Beta

25 March

  • Fight Phase 1 – 10 am PDT / 20:00 CAT / 19:00 CET
  • Fight Phase 2 – 12 pm PDT / 21:00 CAT / 20:00 CET
  • Fight Phase 3 – Midnight PDT / 09:00 CAT / 08:00 CET

Diablo 4 Beta PC System Requirements

Minimum Requirements for PC*

Settings to run the Diablo IV Open Beta at 1080p native resolution / 720p render resolution, low graphics settings, and 30 fps.

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K or AMD FX-8100
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 or AMD Radeon R9 280
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: SSD with 45 GB available space
  • Internet: Broadband Connection

Recommended Specifications for PC

Settings to run the Diablo IV Beta at 1080p resolution, medium graphics settings, and 60fps.

  • Operating System: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-4670K or AMD R3-1300X
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or AMD Radeon RX 470
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: SSD with 45 GB available space
  • Internet: Broadband Connection

*Diablo IV will attempt to run on hardware below minimum specifications, including HDDs, dual-core CPUs, and Integrated GPUs. However, the game experience may be significantly diminished.

Diablo 4 Beta Rewards

If you successfully reach take a trip through Sanctuary during the Diablo 4 beta, you’ll unlock certain rewards for doing so. There are three unlockables you can earn which will carry over to the main game when it releases in June.

  • Initial Casualty Title: earned by reaching Kyovashad with one character.
  • Early Voyager Title: earned by reaching Level 20 on one character.
  • Beta Wolf Pack Cosmetic Item: earned by reaching Level 20 on one character.

Diablo 4 early access beta start times

There is a lot to look forward to in the Diablo 4 beta. Here’s a rundown of all the content available:

  • Explore the early Diablo IV campaign with the Prologue and the entire Act 1
  • Explore the Fractured Peaks open-world
  • Choose between the Barbarian, Rogue or Sorcerer in Early Access
  • Choose between the Barbarian, Rogue or Sorcerer, Druid or Necromancer in the open beta
  • Max your beta characters to level 25
  • PS5 and Xbox Series X/S couch co-op is available in the beta
  • 4-player co-op is also available in the beta
  • Having extra players with you grants 5% XP bonus and 10% XP bonus when you’re near them.
  • Complete main and side quests across the Fractured Peaks
  • Conquer Strongholds across the region
  • Legion Events are available during the beta too which are tough horde-based encounters with demons
  • Take on Dungeon challenges across the beta
  • Fight Ashava the World Boss
  • Unlock rewards for levelling a character to 20

Find out more about the beta on the official site here.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *