Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Screenshots Details
Gaming News PlayStation

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Review Embargo Revealed

February marks the launch of the highly anticipated Final Fantasy VII Rebirth. The game is set to release on 29 February for PS5 and reviews will drop a full week before the game’s launch.

The Final Fantasy VII Rebirth embargo is on 22 February at 9 am ET / 16:00 CAT / 15:00 CET. When the embargo drops, critics will release their reviews and other content for the upcoming RPG.

The review embargo dropping a full week before launch is a great sign for the game. It means Square Enix has a lot of faith in the experience letting critics share their thoughts on the title without scores affecting pre-order cancellations.

Usually, an embargo that drops right before the game launches, like many games out there, sends red flags. Publishers hold back critiques until it is too late to cancel your pre-order if you’re unhappy with how the scores have turned out.

Review codes for Final Fantasy VII Rebirth are expected to get sent out this week which gives media around two weeks to play the game before releasing content. Given the sheer size and scale of the RPG, this time frame is a must.

Sony is hosting a special Final Fantasy VII Rebirth State of Play this week. The stream will showcase new content on the RPG while also sharing information on the gameplay mechanics and world. You can tune into the stream starting at 3:30 pm PT / 11:30 pm tomorrow, 6 February or 01:30 am on 7 February in South Africa. Find out more about the State of Play here.

Source: Twitter

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *