Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass Revealed
Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on google
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

Last night saw the announcement of the Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass, and it is epic. Season 5 gave us some new power fantasy outfits and Sports, and Season 4 gave us Superheroes. Season 6 brings man’s best friend, a haunted castle, and ghosts. It’s time to celebrate Halloween the Fortnite way.

Related: Port-a-Fortress is the latest item coming to Fortnite

Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass Details

You’ll again need 950 V-bucks ($10) to buy the complete Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass. There is also a 2800 V-bucks option that includes 25 tiers. Those who opt to purchase it immediately unlock two exclusive outfits; Calamity and DJ Yonder. Calamity is a progressive outfit, which means you will unlock new styles as you play.

It comes with 100 levels, and over 100 rewards. This season also brings pets to Fortnite; Camo, Bonesy and Scales. These adorable companions will remain by your side in every battle and even react to situations. You’ll keep every reward after Season 6 ends, and as always, it’s all for show and not for gameplay.

Season 6 Battle Skins include: DJ Yonder, Calamity, Giddy-Up, Fable, Dusk, Nighshade, and Dire.

[su_youtube url=””]

Fortnite Season 6 Challenges & Changes

By completing challenges you earn XP and Battle Stars. The Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass releases a unique challenge every week, and those who successfully complete each challenge unlocks a big stack of Battle Stars. The Dire and Calamity challenges unlock additional styles for the outfits. By completing seven sets of Hunting Party Weekly Challenges, you’ll unlock a mystery outfit.

Season 6 also sees some map changes and additions. In keeping with its Halloween theme, corrupted areas are spreading across the battlefield, and it spawns Shadow Stones. By consuming these you briefly change into “Shadow Form.” You’ll be unable to use weapons, but you’ll be invisible when standing still, and when moving, you look simply epic. Shadow Form also comes with unique abilities like moving through walls, increased speed, and immunity to fall damage. You basically become a ghost for 45 seconds.

Map changes include four new locations; Floating Island, Corrupted Areas, Corn Fields, and a Haunted Castle. There are a few more, but you’ll have to discover those.

Season 6 will run for about 11 weeks. If you don’t want to purchase the Battle Pass, then Epic if offering a free version but with less epic rewards. At least you’ll still earn something cool. The free version comes with three weekly challenges, while the paid version has a total of seven.

[su_youtube url=””]






GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..