Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 When Where to Watch

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 – When and Where to Watch

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 is set to air later tonight from host Geoff Keighley. The show promises a new look at plenty of exciting upcoming games including Gotham Knights and Hogwarts Legacy, among others. If you’re planning on tuning into the show, here’s when and where to watch everything.

Keighley recently announced on his social media that Gamescom Opening Night Live will run for around two hours and feature around 30 games, some of which were already confirmed prior to the event tonight. Apart from the two big aforementioned Warner Bros Games, we’ll also be getting a first look at New Tales from the Borderlands, an update on the Bloodborne-inspired Lies of P, Dead Space spiritual successor The Callisto Protocol, and many more.

READ MORE Cory Barlog Reiterates No More God of War Ragnarok Delays

Additionally, we’ll also get updates on Goat Simulator 3, SEGA’s open-world adventure title Sonic Frontiers, Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds’ new IP, Return to Monkey Island and many more that will likely be a surprise. Previous reports indicate that we’ll also see a new BioShock be announced as well as the first story DLC for Cyberpunk 2077.

As for when you can tune into Gamescom Opening Night Live, the event will air live around the world on 23 August (today/tonight) at 8pm CEST / 7pm BST / 2pm ET / 11am PT or 8pm SAST for South Africans.

Keighley confirmed that viewers will be able to tune into the event either through Twitter, YouTube or Twitch. We’ve embedded the YouTube livestream link below too.

Gamescom Opening Night Live isn’t the only major gaming event happening this year. We’ll have updates on plenty of upcoming shows including the rumoured PlayStation showcase taking place in September, Tokyo Game Show 2022 and The Game Awards 2022 which is set to air this December.

 

Source: Twitter

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.