Advertisement
Here’s When You Can Pre-Load and Start Playing Cyberpunk 2077
"When can you start pre-loading and playing Cyberpunk 2077."
Cyberpunk 2077 Refunds Pre-load launch times CD Projekt RED
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on google
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

We are less than a week away from the launch of Cyberpunk 2077 and the excitement is at an all-time high. It has been ten years in the making and the game will soon be ours! However, given the game’s digital and retail release next week, it means that players on different platforms can start playing the game at different times. CD Projekt RED shared the launch day rollout schedule for the game including the Cyberpunk 2077 pre-load times.

READ MORE

 Cyberpunk 2077 Described as a ‘Very Buggy’ Without Hefty 43GB Patch

Cyberpunk 2077 Console and PC Pre-Load Times

When can you start pre-loading Cyberpunk 2077? CD Projekt RED says that pre-load starts on 7 December at 18:00 SAT / 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT on Steam and the Epic Games Store. In addition, GOG pre-orders can begin pre-loading on 7 December at 13:00 SAT /  3 am PST / 6 am EST / 11 am GMT.

As for PS4, PS5 and Xbox, PlayStation owners can start pre-loading the game at midnight on 8 December local time. Xbox players can already begin pre-loading which went live on 3 December.

Here’s a breakdown

  • PC (Steam and Epic) – 7 December at 18:00 SAT / 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT
  • PC (GOG) – 7 December at 13:00 SAT /  3 am PST / 6 am EST / 11 am GMT
  • PlayStation –  Midnight local time on 8 December
  • Xbox –  3 December 18:00 SAT / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 4 pm GMT

When Can You Start Playing Cyberpunk 2077?

Users can start playing Cyberpunk 2077 at different times across the world. Console owners will be able to boot up the game on 10 December 2020 at 00:01. That is in the wee hours of the morning. PC owners can then follow at different times. In South Africa, the PC version of Cyberpunk 2077 will release at 02:00 am.

  • Xbox and PlayStation –  10 December 00:00
  • On PC – 10 December 02:00 SAT / 9 December 4 pm PST / December 9 at 7 pm EST / December 10 at midnight GMT

 

Of course, if you are picking up the retail copy of the game then you can start playing as soon as you pop the disc into your console. However, it is urged that users download the day-one update for Cyberpunk 2077 to avoid any nasty issues which were leaked here.


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

ABOUT GLITCHED

.
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

FOLLOW US

.