Kingdom Hearts 3 Critical Mode Finally Arrives Today
Kingdom Hearts PC Epic Games Store 3 Mobile Project Xehanort critical mode
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on google
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

One of the biggest issues I had with Kingdom Hearts 3 was it was too damn easy. Playing through the game on the hardest difficulty was so easy and I even stopped levelling up in order to make it harder for myself.

The difficulty in the game is a major problem and fans have been complaining about it since launch. Not only was the Proud Mode super easy but the game had no Critical Mode, a staple in past Kingdom Hearts games. Well, that is about to change as Square Enix will be releasing the Kingdom Hearts 3 Critical Mode today as a free update.

RELATEDIs Kingdom Hearts 3 Too Easy?

While this is somewhat good news, I am concerned about it as game director Tetsuya Nomura stated: “We’ve changed things up from the previous games, so I hope you enjoy,”. This could mean that the mode might play out differently compared to past games and just not deliver a more brutal combat and gameplay experience.

[su_youtube url=””]

Critical Mode in past Kingdom Hearts games presented players with a harder gameplay experience with more powerful enemies and a weaker Sora so “changing things up” might mean the Kingdom Hearts 3 Critical Mode could be a little different.

Square Enix did not reveal any more information regarding the mode other than it was releasing today sometime. We will update you once we learn more. Kingdom Hearts 3 is available now for PS4 and Xbox One. Check out our full review of the game here.






GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..