Marvel's Avengers Black Panther War for Wakanda Expansion
Gaming News PC PlayStation Xbox

Marvel’s Avengers Gets Free Black Panther Expansion Today

Today is a big day for Marvel’s Avengers as the much-anticipated Black Panther expansion has arrived. Today, gamers who own Marvel’s Avengers can download the War for Wakanda story expansion for free and unlock a new playable character alongside new additional gameplay elements and a full story campaign.

According to Square Enix, Marvel’s Avengers: Black Panther War for Wakanda takes place a couple of years after the events of the original game content. A-Day has passed and the people of Earth have been living in peace for some time now. This is especially seen in Wakanda as T’Challa has ruled over the land and closed the country’s borders to avoid outside interference.


Call of Duty: Vanguard Reveal Set For This Week – PS5 Alpha Starts 27 August

Unfortunately, Ulysses Klaw manages to find his way into the city in an effort to harvest Vibranium. T’Challa now teams up with the Avengers to protect his home and his people from the crazed villain.

Square Enix says that Marvel’s Avengers: Black Panther War for Wakanda expansion features an original story. The publisher teamed up with Evan Narcisse, who originally created the “Rise of the Black Panther” comic series to help craft this video game story.

Not only will the expansion tell a new tale that has been woven into the game’s original plot but players also gain access to Black Panther. This new playable character comes with his own unique fighting style. He can use moves such as Pounce that sees him grapple enemies and leap towards them.

Marvel's Avengers: Black Panther War for Wakanda

T’Challa’s Percussive Blast drains his Intrinsic Meter while blasting enemies with a wave. Black Panther also comes equipped with Devastating Daggers that players can toss into enemies. Once stabbed, players then deal increased damage.

As for his Heroic ability called King’s Mercy, this attack summons a Vibranium spear that he tosses at enemies. However, his Ultimate Heroic attack is the coolest. T’Challa summons a spectral projection of the panther goddess and it grants him a major damage buff for a few seconds.

Apart from the combat, the Black Panther War for Wakanda expansion also brings with it a new location to explore. Players can run around the Wakandan Jungle and leap across massive canyons while completing puzzles and punching foes in the face. There’s also a new Outpost called Birnin Zana that is situated in the capital city of Wakanda.

If you are into the plot then get ready for some stellar voice work. None other than Chris Judge voices T’Challa in the new expansion. You will recognise him from God of War. Debra Wilson (Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order) will play Okoye, Erica Luttrell (Westworld) will play Shuri, Dave Fennoy (The Walking Dead video games) will play Zawavari, and Steve Blum (Star Wars Rebels) will play Ulysses Klaue.

Marvel’s Avengers: Black Panther War for Wakanda launches today on all participating platforms for free.

NOW READ God of War Voice Actor Cast as Black Panther in Marvel’s Avengers Wakanda Expansion

Source: PS Blog

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *