The Fantastic Four MCU Cast Release Date Marvel Studios
Entertainment Geek Lifestyle News

MCU’s The Fantastic Four Cast Officially Revealed

Marvel Studios has officially revealed the cast for its upcoming MCU movie, The Fantastic Four, along with a release date. A few months ago, it was rumoured that The Mandalorian and The Last of Us actor Pedro Pascal was being tapped to play Reed Richards aka Mr. Fantastic. We finally have confirmation of his casting in the role along with a handful of other actors to play the parts of Johnny Storm, Sue Storm and Ben Grimm/The Thing.

Marvel Studios recently posted an image of the Fantastic Four celebrating Valentine’s Day, confirming the cast as well as a release date. The cast consists of Pedro Pascal as Reed Richards alongside Mission: Impossible – Fallout and The Crown actress Vanessa Kirby as Sue Storm. Joseph Quinn, who is best known for playing Eddie in season four of Stranger Things, has been cast as Johnny Storm along with The Punisher actor Ebon Moss-Bachrach as Ben Grimm.

A release date of 25 July 2025 has officially been set by Marvel Studios and Disney, which is great news for those who have been waiting years for Marvel’s super-family to finally be introduced to the MCU.

2024 will be rather short on big Marvel releases as Deadpool and Wolverine is the only MCU movie currently set to release this year. The first trailer for Deadpool’s third outing recently released online to become the most-viewed trailer of all time within 24 hours, surpassing previous record holders like Spider-Man: No Way Home and Avengers: Endgame. The movie will retain its R-rating and judging by the trailer, it will have a lot of fun mocking the current state of Disney and the MCU.

The Fantastic Four is set to release on 25 April 2025.

Source: Marvel Studios

Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *