New Pokemon Presents Livestream Announced for Wednesday

"More info on Scarlet and Violet"

Pokemon Presents Livestream Scarlet Violet Nintendo Wednesday 3 August
New Pokemon Presents Livestream Announced for Wednesday

Nintendo has announced a new Pokemon Presents livestream for Wednesday, 3 August. The presentation will focus primarily on new information for the upcoming Pokemon Scarlet and Violet, including updates on other Pokemon-related apps and games.

The Pokemon Presents presentation set for tomorrow will feature new information on Pokemon Scarlet and Violet, the next mainline entry in the Pokemon RPG series of video games. According to Nintendo, up to four players will be able to explore the open-world region freely. The company also announced two new Legendary Pokémon, which are named Koraidon (exclusive to Scarlet) and Miraodon (exclusive to Violet).

READ MORE Sony Says Owning Call of Duty Could Influence Your Console Choice

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet currently has a release date of 18 November 2022 and will launch exclusively on Nintendo Switch. The game’s official description from the official website reads:

“Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet offer an open-world experience that only the Pokémon series can deliver—one welcoming even to newcomers to the series.​

You can experience a new style of adventure, with a world that you’re free to explore at your leisure and not in an order dictated by the story. You will, of course, journey to hone your skills as a Pokémon Trainer, but many more discoveries and stories await you. Meet a variety of people and Pokémon, and adventure in the world of Pokémon the way you want to.”

In addition to the exciting mainline title, the presentation will also give us some insight into other Pokemon apps and games. What these might entail is anyone’s guess, though fans are hopeful that we’ll see certain long-awaited remakes be announced. Either way, fans can look forward to more Pokemon greatness.

The Pokemon Presents will begin at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST or 3pm SAST. You can tune into the countdown below.

 

Source: The Official Pokemon YouTube Channel

Home | Gaming | Nintendo | New Pokemon Presents Livestream Announced for Wednesday
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close