Next World of Warcraft Expansion Reveal Date and Time Announced

"Possibly titled Dragonflight"

World of Warcraft Expansion Blizzard Entertainment Hearthstone
Next World of Warcraft Expansion Reveal Date and Time Announced

Blizzard Entertainment have revealed the date and time for the next World of Warcraft expansion reveal. Fans can tune into the livestream happening on 19 April via Twitch or YouTube. Based on a previous leak, this next expansion might be titled Dragonflight.

The online reveal event for the next World of Warcraft expansion will be held on 19 April 2022 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST (or 6pm SAST). Fans will be able to tune into Twitch and YouTube to catch the stream, though links will be provided closer to the time.

READ MORE Dead Space Creator Claims New Horror Game is “Coming Together”

Previous reports point to the next expansion being called Dragonflight. Following an update on the World of Warcraft official website, the unearthed source code revealed strings for Dragonflight Base, Heroic and Epic expansion pre-purchases. It also points to an inaccessible new URL at dragonflight.blizzard.com.

Adding more fuel to the fire, Wowhead previously datamined items that could be used in the upcoming expansion, such as a green or emerald dragon mount.

World of Warcraft‘s last expansion, Shadowlands, launched in November 2020 to glowing reviews. However, Blizzard seems ready to put the last expansion behind them, stating “With the story in the Shadowlands coming to a conclusion, the time is at hand to get a sneak peek at what’s next for the heroes of Azeroth.”

In other related news, World of Warcraft: Complete Edition was leaked for consoles late last year, though no new reports have surfaced about this long-awaited port. Hopefully, Blizzard Entertainment can provide an update on whether or not console players will get the opportunity to play the legendary MMORPG anytime soon.

Recently, Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 and Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy developer Vicarious Visions announced that they’re officially merging with Blizzard Entertainment to reform as Blizzard Albany.

NOW READ New World of Warcraft Expansion Reveal Coming in April

Source: Video Games Chronicle

Home | Gaming | PC | Next World of Warcraft Expansion Reveal Date and Time Announced
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close