Nintendo Direct All Announcements Trailers June 2023
Gaming News Nintendo

Nintendo Partner Direct Confirmed For This Week

Nintendo has officially announced a Partner Direct showcase for this week. The event will take place on Wednesday, 21 February and feature a number of games from third-party publishers coming to Nintendo Switch over the next six months or so. This arrives after numerous reports that a Direct was planned for sometime this month.

The Nintendo Partner Direct will be held on 21 February at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST or 4pm CAT (local time) and focus exclusively on upcoming third-party content instead of first-party games from Nintendo. “Watch on-demand via YouTube on 2/21 at 6am PT for around 25 mins of info focused on Nintendo Switch games coming in the first half of 2024 from our publishing and development partners,” said Nintendo.

Last week, Microsoft delivered a business update which discussed four potential Xbox exclusives going to other platforms. Thanks to previous reports, we know that these titles might be Hi-Fi Rush, Pentiment, Grounded and Sea of Thieves. It’s unclear which of these titles will be making their way to Nintendo Switch as well, though according to renowned leaker Nate The Hate, Hi-Fi Rush will definitely be going to Nintendo’s hybrid console.

We can probably expect those announcements to happen at the upcoming Partner Direct. Beyond that, it’s always a possibility that Hollow Knight: Silksong could make an appearance. though if history repeats itself, we might be looking at another no-show for the event. Apart from Princess Peach: Showtime and a few low-profile first-party releases, Nintendo Switch’s 2024 calendar is looking a bit empty.

If Nintendo does plan on launching its next-gen console in early 2025, we’ll be in for a mostly uneventful year for the current-gen Switch unless the company has some surprises in store for its nearly 140 million Switch owners. We’ll just have to see what the Partner Direct offers.

Source: Nintendo

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *