No Rest For the Wicked
Gaming News PC PlayStation Xbox

No Rest For The Wicked Showcase Announced For 1 March

Moon Studios and Private Division will reveal more from No Rest For The Wicked this week during a special showcase stream. The publisher announced that the stream will kick off on 1 March at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 19:00 CAT / 18:00 CET.

You’ll be able to tune into the stream on both Twitch and YouTube. We don’t know if we’ll get a release date for the game during the showcase or not but it will reveal more gameplay details and features.

The showcase will be hosted by Moon Studios’ founders and according to the studio, will provide an “in-depth look at their bold foray into the ARPG genre; dive into No Rest for the Wicked brutal, precision-based combat; discover its new and inventive mechanics that aim to push the genre forward; and so much more.”

The studio also plans on hosting a number of these streams in the coming months. So much so that Twitch Rewards are being given out to those who watch more than 60 minutes in total. If you rack up the full watch time, you’ll earn the “Dance” Gesture Emote, 2 Fallen Embers, a Weapon Shard and an Armor Shard.

No Rest For The Wicked was originally announced during The Game Awards in December. At first, fans thought the game would follow an isometric Diablo-like gameplay approach. However, it was revealed that No Rest For The Wicked is actually a top-down soulslike game which is the first for the genre.

It is expected to launch into early access this year on PC with a PS5 and Xbox Series X/S launch taking place at a later date. Watch some gameplay below:

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *