Advertisement
The Outriders Demo Available Today – Pre-Load and File Sizes Detailed
"Play the demo today!"
Outriders Demo Technomancer PS5 Xbox Series X PC
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on google
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

This evening, People Can Fly plan on releasing the anticipated Outriders demo to the public. This means that players across PS4, PS5, Xbox and PC can enjoy a small taste of the game ahead of its release on 1 April 2021. Those of you who have been following the game will know that this third-person RPG shooter looks to rival the looter-shooter genre so let’s hope it makes a good first impression.

Outriders Demo Launch Times and File Size

The Outriders demo contains a decent amount of content according to the developer. Users can play all the classes and experiment with their skills and abilities to a certain extent. There’s also boss fights, weapons and much more to experience in the demo. Users can also download and play the demo from this evening right up until the game’s launch and even post-launch. This is not a timed-beta.

READ MORE

PUBG: New State Announced – A Futuristic Battle Royale For Android and iOS

The Outriders demo goes live today at 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 19:00 SAT, 04:00 AEDT (26 Feb). The game ranges from 24GB to 25GB depending on the platform. Unfortunately, users cannot pre-load the game beforehand. It has to be done at the launch times listed above.

We have extensively covered the content users can expect to see in the Outriders demo. You can read the full detailed breakdown here. In short, the demo includes the game’s prologue and opening chapter. The level cap is 7 but there are multiple characters and builds which users can experiment with throughout the demo.

Developer People Can Fly encourages users to try all the classes and jump into World Tier 5 difficulty once they complete the main demo content in order to take on a more-challenging playthrough.

Outriders Demo PS5, Xbox Resolutions

According to People Can Fly and their recent demo stream, the Outriders demo will run at 4k 60FPS on both PS5 and Xbox Series X. As for Xbox Series S, PS4 and Xbox One, the resolution changes:

  • Xbox Series X: 4K 60fps
  • Xbox Series S 1080P 30fps
  • Xbox One X: 4K 30fps
  • Xbox One: 1080P 30fps

 

Lastly, users can’t transfer their progress from the Steam demo to the Epic Games Store full game. You can stay up to date with the Outriders demo and everything else by joining the Discord server here. Again, the demo releases on 25 February 2021. Check out a trailer for the game down below:


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

ABOUT GLITCHED

.
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

FOLLOW US

.