Advertisement
Play At Home Returns in March With Free Ratchet and Clank and More
"More to come in April nd beyond"
Play At Home Ratchet and Clank
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on google
Share on tumblr
Share on skype
Share on email
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket

Sony is kicking off the Play At Home for 2021 with a free game in the form of a free game Ratchet and Clank for PS4. For those who don’t remember, Play At Home is the initiative Sony launched last year to promote the “stay at home” lifestyle brought upon by COVID-19. It was a thank you to fans for being supportive while encouraging staying at home.

READ MORE

Win a Blizzard The Celebration Collection Epic Pack Valued at R1,000

Last year, Sony gave away two PlayStation games including Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey. This year, gamers will get Ratchet and Clank… for those who don’t own it already, this is great news.

Sony says that the company will announce more titles coming to the program in the weeks ahead. By the sound of things, users may be in for even more freebies.

This year, we wanted to go further. So we’ve designed a series of free games and entertainment offers for our PlayStation community to make the next few months a little more fun and enjoyable.

The Play At Home initiative for 2021 starts on 1 March 2021 and will continue into June. Ratchet and Clank will be available for free to keep forever starting on that day up until 1 April 2021.

Play At Home 2021

  • PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.
  • Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

 

Sony is also offering extended subscriptions to Funimation or Wakanim in countries where the service is available. Unfortunately, both aren’t available in South Africa so we are out of luck. If you are reading this and aren’t from here then the information is listed below.

Starting on 25 March

  • Our friends at Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) are kicking in a very special offer: extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available **. Funimation is an anime-focused subscription service and Wakanim is  Funimation’s European division. While there will be additional details to follow, this offer is only available to our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim apps (in most of Western and Northern Europe) starting on March 25 for a limited time.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

ABOUT GLITCHED

.
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

FOLLOW US

.