Stellar Blade Project Eve PlayStation Details Gameplay Trailer
Gaming News PlayStation

PlayStation State of Play January 2024 – When and Where to Watch

Sony will host a new PlayStation State of Play event today, promising over 40 minutes of updates and reveals from 15 games coming to PS5 and PS VR2. We can expect new looks at Rise of the Ronin and Stellar Blade along with a handful of surprises which you’d typically get in these shows. Here’s when and where you can watch the event as well as what to expect (we have quite a bit of information to share thanks to leaks).

First and foremost, Sony already set expectations before the show. This won’t be a big showcase with over an hour of world premieres and reveals. Instead, it will run for 40 minutes and feature “15+ games” coming to PS5 and PS VR2 this year and beyond. We’re sure there will be a few surprises along the way but historically, State of Play events never housed the most mind-blowing announcements so we recommend adjusting your expectations.

READ MORE – Sony Investing in African Gaming Market to Boost PlayStation Reach

When and Where to Watch PlayStation State of Play January 2024

When to Watch

The upcoming State of Play will take place on 31 January (today) at 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET / 10 pm GMT or midnight CAT for South Africans on 1 February. Sadly, this is a pretty late show for local viewers.

Where to Watch

There are a couple of places where you can watch the State of Play showcase so make sure you tune into the official PlayStation YouTube channel or PlayStation’s official Twitch channel at the time. Unfortunately, PlayStation hasn’t started a countdown to the stream on YouTube yet so we won’t be able to embed the video below like we normally do. However, make sure you keep an eye out on the company’s YouTube channel for the video.

As for what you can expect, if you don’t wish to be spoiled by all the potential surprises, we recommend turning around at this point.

Recently, XboxEra podcast host Nick Baker leaked a handful of games that might potentially be shown off at the State of Play event including Death Stranding 2, Silent Hill 2, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, an Until Dawn remaster, a new Metro VR game and a new Sonic game which is rumoured to be titled Sonic X Shadow Generations. We’ll just have to tune in and see if all of this turns out to be true.

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *