PS5 PlayStation 5 Sony August State of Play

PS5 and PS4 State of Play Scheduled For 6 August 2020

Sony is hosting another State of Play event this week. The PS5 console maker announced a new 40-minute episode is set to air on 6 August 2020 and include updates on PS4, PS VR and third-party PlayStation 5 games announced during the June showcase.

Read more – Only PS5 Games Can Be Played With The DualSense, PS4 Games Require DualShock 4

Don’t get your hopes up for major PS5 news including the release date and pricing. The company made it clear there will be no PlayStation Studio updates in the broadcast. In addition, the company will not share any updates around hardware, business, pre-orders and dates either. Don’t believe me;

[perfectpullquote align=”full” bordertop=”false” cite=”” link=”” color=”#006AF5″ class=”” size=”21″]And just to be super clear — there will be no PlayStation Studios updates in Thursday’s episode. There won’t be any updates around hardware, business, preorders, or dates either. On Thursday, our focus is squarely on showcasing some cool upcoming games coming to the broader PlayStation ecosystem. Should be fun![/perfectpullquote]

Given the August State of Play was only announced today, the lack of PS5 news comes as no surprise. Any new PlayStation 5 news would surely need a lead up of more than four days. We could see some updates on Bugsnax (hopefully).

The August State of Play airs on Thursday at 22:00 SAT / 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.  Users can tune into the stream over on Twitch and YouTube.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.