Redfall
Gaming News PC

Redfall PC System Requirements and Launch Times Revealed

Redfall is a few days away and if you’re planning on playing the game on PC, then you’re likely wondering what the system requirements are for the shooter. It is quite strange to get these PC system requirements a mere few days before a release of a game. However, given Redfall’s current reputation with 30FPS on the Xbox Series X, perhaps the game’s performance is a little questionable at the moment.

For the most part, the Redfall PC system requirements aren’t too bad. Besides the SSD requirement across the board, which most gamers have nowadays, you’ll need a fairly modern PC to run the game. With that being said, the system requirements fail to mention any sort of performance spec you’ll get with the tech. It doesn’t say what frames the game will run at or the resolution either.

READ MORE – Redfall Launch Trailer Ramps Up the Vampire Slaying

The specs are just that – specs. You’ll need an RTX 3080 to run the game at Ultra and can get away with running the game on the most basic settings with a GTX 1070.

Minimum:

  • CPU: Intel Core i5-8400 @ 2.80GHz or AMD Ryzen 5 1600
  • GPU: AMD RX 580 / NvidiaGTX 1070 / 6 GB VRAM
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Storage: 100 GB SSD
  • CPU: Intel Core i7-9700K @ 3.60GHz or AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
  • GPU: AMD 5700 / Nvidia RTX 2080 / Intel ARC / 8 GB VRAM
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Storage: 100 GB SSD

Ultra:

  • CPU: Intel Core i7-9700K @ 3.60GHz or AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
  • GPU: AMD RX 6800 XT / Nvidia RTX 3080 / 10 GB VRAM
  • RAM: 32 GB
  • OS: Windows 11 64-bit
  • Storage: 100 GB SSD

Redfall Launch Times

Along with the Redfall PC system requirements, Arkane also released a new trailer for the game. The trailer is the official launch video for Redfall and showcases some gameplay. There’s nothing we really haven’t seen in the past. Give it a watch below.

Arkane has also shared the official launch times for Redfall. The game will go live at 2 am CEST on 2 May. This is 10 am AEST, 2 am CAT, 5 pm PDT and 8pm EST. The game is now available to pre-load on Xbox Series X/S and PC.

Redfall Launch Times

Source: Bethesda

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *