Gundam GUNPLA SA Comic Con Africa 2022
Gaming PlayStation

September PlayStation Showcase Announced

After months of silence, Sony has finally announced a new PlayStation Showcase event. Next week Thursday, 9 September the company plans on revealing more information about upcoming PS5 games and sharing new announcements with us during the September PlayStation Showcase.

Sony says that the September PlayStation Showcase will last around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios as well as their industry partners.

READ MORE

September PlayStation Plus Games Announced

The company made it clear that the September PlayStation Showcase event won’t host any reveals related to the next-gen VR hardware.

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

One thing to note: PlayStation’s next generation of VR won’t make an appearance this time. But there will still be plenty of great PS5 games from developers large and small. We hope you can join us!

The show kicks off at 10 pm CAT in case you are watching it from South Africa. You can tune in to the show on YouTube and Twitch.

Source: PS Blog

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *