PS4 PS5 State of Play Sony PlayStation
Gaming News PlayStation

Sony Announces State of Play For 25 February 2021

Sony is set to host an unexpected State of Play tomorrow, 25 February 2021. The stream will kick off at 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT and 00:00 26 February SAT. Sony has not revealed what the stream will include but the company does state that it will showcase upcoming PS4 and PS5 game announcements and updates.

The Sony State of Play announcement come out of nowhere. Even God of War director Cory Barlog claims he had no idea it was happening. However, players seem to believe that his tweets are more trolls than anything else and that he could be teasing something unexpected.

READ MORE

Days Gone and More PlayStation Games Coming to PC

Sony claims that the State of Play won’t include any hardware announcements. new or any business-related updates whatsoever. That basically scraps all hope for the new next-gen VR hardware reveal which the company announced yesterday. It is expected to host 10 games and last around 30 minutes.

We don’t know what Sony has to show off during the stream but whatever it is, we are excited to see it. You can tune in to the State of Play on Twitch and YouTube.

NOW READ Sony Announces The Next Generation of VR For PlayStation

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *