Summer Game Fest Dated for June, IMAX Screenings Available

"Watch it on the bigger screen"

Summer Game Fest June Date IMAX Geoff Keighley
Summer Game Fest Dated for June, IMAX Screenings Available

Host Geoff Keighley has revealed a date for Summer Game Fest. The live showcase, which promises to deliver plenty of world premieres, will air on 9 June at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6pm BST (or 8pm SAST). In addition to the date, Keighley also announced that they’ve partnered with IMAX to bring the showcase to select IMAX cinemas.

Keighley took to Twitter to reveal Summer Game Fest’s date of 9 June, likely filling in for the lack of E3 that generally takes place around that time frame. The event will be screened at select IMAX cinemas live around the world, though there’s no confirmation yet if it will be available in South Africa.

READ MORE WhatsApp Gets Emoji Reactions, Bigger File Support and Larger Groups

However, that won’t be the only showcase to receive an IMAX screening. Keighley also confirmed that The Game Awards, scheduled to take place later this year, will also get the IMAX treatment if you want to see Elden Ring inevitably win Game of the Year on a larger screen.

Summer Game Fest will also include the indie games showcase Day of the Devs, hosted by Double Fine and iam8bit.

Keighley tweeted:

“With #SummerGameFest we are building a next-generation global event — decentralized physical events for the community in IMAX, big showcases from us + partners, play at home content, and much more!

This is the future and it feels good….we are just getting started!”

Summer Game Fest will take place three days before the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase, set to air on 12 June. These tightly packed events will drop plenty of new game announcements, reveals and more. All that’s left is for PlayStation to announce their plans, and hopefully Nintendo will have something in store for fans too around the same time. Non-E3 season is starting to heat up.

Source: Geoff Keighley

Home | Gaming | Summer Game Fest Dated for June, IMAX Screenings Available
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close