Super Mario Bros Wonder Nintendo Direct Thursday 31 August

Super Mario Bros. Wonder Nintendo Direct Set for Thursday

Nintendo has announced a new Nintendo Direct livestream set to take place this Thursday, 31 August. The showcase will offer an in-depth look at Super Mario Bros. Wonder, the anticipated upcoming 2D platformer scheduled to launch on Nintendo Switch this October.

If you want to see more gameplay footage and learn new details about Super Mario Bros. Wonder, tune into the next Nintendo Direct taking place on Thursday, 31 August at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST or 4pm CAT (local time). The stream is already live right here as it counts down to tomorrow.

READ MORE – Win an Equalizer 3 Hamper and Movie Tickets

Super Mario Bros. Wonder was first announced at a Nintendo Direct event back in June, which showcased a handful of games releasing on Nintendo Switch over the next few months. It will be the first 2D side-scrolling platformer in the series in over a decade. The big gimmick this time is the Wonder Flower, which transforms each stage in unique ways. Nintendo explained how the Wonder Flower will work:

“When you touch a Wonder Flower in the game, the wonders of the world unlock – pipes could come alive, hordes of enemies may appear, characters might change their looks, for example – transforming the gameplay in unpredictable ways. Excitement and different surprises await in each course.”

Additionally, Super Mario Bros. Wonder will feature a new power-up for Mario that allows him to transform into Elephant Mario. Additionally, Princess Peach, Princess Daisy and Yoshi will all be playable characters while featuring familiar faces like Mario, Luigi and Toad. For the most part, the game seems to be a traditional Mario side-scroller and not a big new entry but it might be worth a look while we wait for Super Mario Odyssey‘s follow-up.

In other news, Nintendo could be on the verge of revealing its new hardware and Switch successor. Rumours suggest that the “Switch 2” will feature 512 GB internal storage, an 8-inch LCD screen and safe migration for Nintendo accounts. Another report claims that Nintendo is targeting a release for the new console sometime in the second half of 2024, though we recommend taking it with a grain of salt.

Super Mario Bros. Wonder launches on 20 October 2023 for Nintendo Switch.

Source: Nintendo

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *