Tekken 8 Feng Wei Closed Beta Bandai Namco

Tekken 8 Reveals Feng Wei – Closed Beta Announced

Bandai Namco Entertainment has revealed that Feng Wei, a popular character in the Tekken franchise especially for tournament players, will be joining the roster of Tekken 8 at launch. Additionally, the company also revealed that a closed beta will take place in exactly one month from now and feature characters that were previously unplayable in the closed network test including Feng, Raven and newcomer Azucena.

Feng Wei first made his debut in the Tekken franchise via Tekken 5 and has since returned in all subsequent games. A ruthless martial artist, Feng’s impressive abilities to almost effortlessly counter and punish made him a popular choice for tournament players around the world. The new gameplay trailer for Feng in Tekken 8 shows plenty of his new and familiar moves as well as his flashy, explosive finisher.

READ MORE – Assassin’s Creed Mirage PC System Requirements and Features

Bandai Namco also revealed that players will be able to hop into a closed beta for Tekken 8 starting on Friday, 20 October at 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST / 10am CEST or 10am CAT (local time) and running until Monday, 23 October at 12am PDT / 3am EDT / 8am BST / 9am CEST or 9am CAT (local time).

Feng Wei will be one of the playable characters available in the closed beta along with Raven, Acuzena and all the fighters featured in the closed network test: Jin Kazama, Kazuya Mishima, Jun Kazama, Paul Phoenix, Marshall Law, King, Lars Alexandersson, Jack8, Ling Xiaoyu, Nina Williams, Leroy Smith, Lili, Asuka Kazama, Hwoarang and Claudio.

In other news, Bandai Namco says that players can expect a much bigger story mode in Tekken 8 compared to Tekken 7, which continues the storyline of the Mishima family.

Tekken 8 officially launches on 26 January 2024 for PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC. Make sure you also check out our South African pre-order guide and the various editions that you can pre-purchase right now. Watch the Feng Wei gameplay trailer below:

Source: Bandai Namco

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *