The Game Awards 2022 When Where Watch
Gaming Mobile News Nintendo PC PlayStation Xbox

The Game Awards 2022 – When and Where to Watch

The Game Awards 2022, despite being “significantly shorter” according to host Geoff Keighley, promises to have plenty of exciting reveals, world premieres and awards-giving. This year has been decently busy for gaming, featuring mega-hits like Elden Ring and God of War Ragnarok which are both going head-to-head for the coveted Game of the Year award. If you’re planning to stay up and catch all the action, here’s when and where you can watch the show.

There are number of games confirmed and rumoured to appear at The Game Awards this year, including Tekken 8, Final Fantasy XVI, Street Fighter 6, Elden Ring DLC and much more. More importantly, it’s also the night where awards are given for numerous categories of games. Make sure you check out the full list of nominations before you proceed.

READ MORE – The Game Awards Will Be ‘Significantly Shorter’ This Year

When to Watch

The Game Awards kicks off on 8 December and will feature a 30-minute pre-show that will start at 7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST or 2:30 AM CAT for South Africa on 9 December, Friday morning. The awards will officially begin at 8 PM EST/5 PM PST or 3 AM CAT.

Where to Watch

You can tune into The Game Awards live on the event’s official Twitch or YouTube channels. We’ve embedded the YouTube livestream below which is currently counting down to the show’s opening act beginning at the times above.

As for what you can expect, Bandai Namco Games will bring news for Tekken 8 to the awards show. Given the timing of news, we can also expect release dates for Diablo 4 and Final Fantasy XVI, two of the most anticipated games confirmed to be releasing sometime next year. A new Crash Bandicoot game is also being teased to show up at the show. We probably shouldn’t expect the next NetherRealm Studios game, though.

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *