The Game Awards 2021 is set to air later tonight (or the early hours of tomorrow morning depending on where in the world you are). The event will deliver awards to the best games of 2021, with guest appearances so far including Keanu Reeves, Jim Carrey and many more. However, it’s also an event that will deliver plenty of new game announcements and world premieres.

With The Game Awards once again airing at strange hours of the night and mornings, we’ve compiled when and where you can watch the event. This includes local South African times and more. The livestream is also currently counting down to the show, so have a look at the times and avenues to catch all the action below.

READ MORE New Splinter Cell Game Set in Open-World in Development at Ubisoft

Where to Watch The Game Awards 2021

The Game Awards will be streaming on both YouTube and Twitch, though for ease of access, we’ve linked the livestream which is currently on schedule to air later.

When to Watch

The Game Awards 2021 will air in the following time slots: 7:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm PT | 12:30 am GMT (Friday) | 02:30 am SAST (10 December)

The show will kick off with a half-hour pre-show that will play host to plenty of awards-giving before the main show, including some surprise announcements and game reveals. Host Geoff Keighley promises that the first 45 minutes of the show will be “intense”, so expect some of the bigger reveals to possibly roll out during this pre-show and the first leg of the main event.

What to Expect

The actual winners of the awards will only be revealed during the show, but we’ll also get our fair share of world premieres. According to Keighley himself, we’re looking at between 40-50 games that will be showcased. However, The Game Awards already teased some of those announcements, including reveals for the Sonic the Hedgehog movie sequel as well as a first look at the next Sonic game, Sonic Frontiers. With Keanu Reeves and Carrie-Anne Moss attending, we’re likely to see what exactly is The Matrix Awakens too. Rumours also point to a new Mortal Kombat possibly being revealed, with the desirable Chrono Cross remake also on the table.

Apart from that, expect to see plenty of games, awards and guest appearances from industry veterans and beyond.

NOW READ PS5 Scalping Operation Aims to Keep Consoles Off Shelves This Christmas and Here’s How

Writer | Geek | Aspiring Novelist | Will probably ruin your kitchen | Legend has it Sam beat Dark Souls while skydiving (he didn’t)

GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Share via
Send this to a friend