The Outer Worlds PS4 Pro Enhancements Confirmed and Day One Update Size Revealed
The Outer Worlds PS4 Pro Enhancements Confirmed and Day One Update Size Revealed
Outer Worlds

Yesterday we reported on claims that The Outer Worlds would not feature PS4 Pro enhancements but it seems that is not the case. According to Private Division, the game will indeed come with PS4 Pro support including 1440p resolution.

RELATEDGearbox Release First Paid Borderlands 3 Cosmetic and Weapon DLC and it is All Downhill From Here

The announcement was made on Twitter where the publisher revealed the game is enhanced for both Xbox One X and PS4 Pro including 4K textures on Xbox One X and PC and upsamples to 4K from 1440p on PS4 Pro.

Private Division also revealed The Outer Worlds will arrive with a pretty hefty day one update which weighs in at 38 GB on Xbox One and 18 GB on PS4 and PS4 Pro. The 38 GB update is around the size of the game on Xbox One so those who pick up the retail copy will most likely have to redownload the entire game in order to play it.

Obsidian Entertainment and Private Division confirmed when The Outer Worlds will be live across the globe with a brief rollout map. In short, the game will launch at midnight in your territory unless you are living on the West side of the US then it will be 21:00 PDT. This only applies for the console version. PC owners will have to wait until the following times to play the game;

  • October 24, 2019 – 16:00 PDT
  • October 24, 2019 – 19:00 EDT
  • October 24, 2019, 2019 – 20:00 BRT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 00:00 BST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 CEST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 SAST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 02:00 MSK
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 07:00 SGT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 08:00 JST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 10:00 AEDT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 12:00 NZST

The Outer Worlds releases on PS4, Xbox One and PC on 25 October 2019. Stay tuned for more coverage on this game as we lead up to the release date.

Gaming | PC | The Outer Worlds PS4 Pro Enhancements Confirmed and Day One Update Size Revealed
Gaming | PC | The Outer Worlds PS4 Pro Enhancements Confirmed and Day One Update Size Revealed

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

ABOUT GLITCHED

.
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

FOLLOW US

.
[adinserter block="12"]
Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Share via
Send this to a friend