Tribute Album
Geek News

Tribute Album Featuring Video Game Title Themes Released

Sometimes, menu/title theme music of video games go unappreciated as we quickly click that continue game or new game without a second thought. Other times, however, we leave the game on the title screen for a while and realize just how awesome some of the music is. That’s where this tribute album featuring video game menu music comes in. It is called Menu: An Homage To Game Title Themes and it is absolutely fantastic.

Related: Leslie Jones Calls Ghostbusters 3 Something Donald Trump Would Do

From MateriaCollective comes this fantastic tribute album featuring a total of 52 tracks. These tracks are remixes from a wide variety of games and there is really something for everyone. From menu music of The Sims 3 to Mario Kart 64, Stardew Valley and a couple of Mega Man games, I haven’t stopped listening to it since my colleague notified me about this awesome tribute album this morning.

My personal favourite so far is one from The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt as it just brings up so many fond memories of what I consider to be one of the best games ever created. Best of all, you can listen to the entire thing right now by creating a free account on Spotify and heading to the tribute album here.

The complete list (as reported by Kotaku) of remixed tracks from Menu: An Homage To Game Title Themes, can be viewed below.

  • Thomas Kresge – Katamari on the Symphony (from “Katamari Damacy”)
  • JohnStacy – Super Deluxe Grand Prix 64 (from “Mario Kart 64″)
  • When the Clock Strikes, YUNGxHALLOWEEN – Wily’s Mysterious Freaking Intro (from “Mega Man 2″)
  • Losn – Break Out (from “Ape Escape”)
  • Eileen Snyder – Dragón de samba y l’espada de luz (from “Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon”)
  • Patrick Dunnevant – Stardew Valley Overture
  • Alex Hill, Tia Maxfield – Made of Happiness (from “The Sims 3″)
  • Lazerwolph (Phillip Merriman) – Until the Very End (from “Mass Effect: Andromeda”)
  • James C. Hoffman – Chaosium Sword (from “Ninja Gaiden II”)
  • Joe Zieja – Reel ‘Em In, Boys! (from “Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag”)
  • Jorito – Until Dawn (from “Final Fantasy XIII”)
  • Ronin Op F – Chronometric Dimension Shifter (from “Chrono Trigger”) 03:17
  • Fabian Fabro – Doki Doki Literature Club! (from “Doki Doki Literature Club”)
  • Ben Emberley – Choose Your Player! (from “Super Smash Bros. Melee”)
  • Matias Castro Cancino – Motherless (from “Horizon Zero Dawn”)
  • Will Dawson – Title (from “Mega Man 3″)
  • Mairiba – Main Title (from “Deus Ex”)
  • Ian Martyn – L’ouverture Tactice (from “Final Fantasy Tactics”)
  • Melancholy Robot – Kirby Dreaming (from “Kirby’s Dream Land”)
  • Daniel Romberger – The Adventures of Cuphead and Mugman (from “Cuphead”)
  • Lord Bif – Geralt of Rivia (from “The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt”)
  • Nautilus T Party – The Axiom (from “Axiom Verge”)
  • John Robert Matz – Dragonborn (from “The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim”)
  • Dean Nguyen – Title Theme (from “Diddy Kong Racing”)
  • Josué Ferreira de Oliveira – Belmont Overture (from “Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse”)
  • Bark Boiz – When You’re With Me (A Sunny Day) (from “Nekojishi”)
  • Fredrik Häthén – Opening Movie (from “Vagrant Story”)
  • David Russell – File Select (from “Super Mario 64″)
  • Lucas Guimaraes – Tale of the Star Rod (from “Paper Mario”)
  • Glenntai – Wishes To Relax & Study To (from “Final Fantasy XIII-2″)
  • Peter Jones – WAKE UP (from “Minecraft”)
  • Austin Hart – A Place to Call Home (from “Final Fantasy IX”)
  • Chris Porter – Florence’s Lullaby (from “Florence”)
  • Alex Hill, Andrew Kroepel – Recall the Heroes: An Overwatch Fanfare (from “Overwatch”)
  • Vaughn Rowles – Reign of the Septims (from “The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion”)
  • Garrett McPherson – Crimson Lunar Dream (from “Momodora: Reverie Under the Moonlight”)
  • Ashlee Busch – Dragon Wings (from “Dragon Age: Inquisition”)
  • Catboss. – Aurora’s Theme (from “Child of Light”) (Growing Up Sucks Remix)
  • zykO – Fever Dream (from “The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D”)
  • Ilium – Postcard from Celeste Mountain (from “Celeste”)
  • Soren Laulainen – Myst Theme
  • DS – Concert Paraphrase on “Select Theme” (from “Star Fox 64″)
  • Michael Hoffmann – Space Cruise (from “FTL: Faster Than Light”)
  • Sam Bobinski – The Red Strings Club (from “The Red Strings Club”)
  • Michael Schiciano – Out Into The Frontier (from “SaGa Frontier”)
  • Jon Bash – Limbo
  • Anne Strader – Twenty Years (from “Shardlight”)
  • Sean Schafianski – Lost Verse – Shadowlord (from “NieR”)
  • Reven – Somnus (from “Final Fantasy XV”)
  • Jeremy Harris Jones – Waterside (from “Blue Dragon”)
  • Thomas Spargo – Bob, Let the Plant Go (from “Yoshi’s Story”)
  • Eric Buchholz, Sauraen – The Dawn of Twilight (from “The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess”)

Check out the teaser trailer for this amazing tribute album below and then share your thoughts with us in the comment section.

[su_youtube url=”” width=”600″]

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *