World of Warcraft Dragonflight Details Leak Including Cinematic and Logo

"Set to release in November"

World of Warcraft Dragonflight
World of Warcraft Dragonflight Details Leak Including Cinematic and Logo

Blizzard is set to announce its newest World of Warcraft expansion today but sadly the news has leaked ahead of the reveal. World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is the newest expansion headed to the massive online RPG and includes a series of new features and a whole new region.

According to the leak, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight will be released in November this year. It will include a new playable humanoid draconic race called Dracthyr. The leak reports that the Dracthyr are a new neutral class meaning they are not sided with a faction. Similar to the Pandaren.

READ MORE South Africans Can Now Register For Disney+ and Save on an Annual Subscription

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight also features a newly playable class called the Evoker. However, details on the class’ abilities aren’t available yet.

The leak also suggests that classic style talent trees are returning to World of Warcraft but with 2 columns to work with instead of 3.

The cinematic trailer, which Blizzard will showcase during the reveal later today will show off Alexstrasza recapping her time as a prisoner of an Orc warlock. A leaked screenshot of the cinematic can be seen here. Be warned, it is of horrible quality so I am not posting it on the site.

Last but not least, the leak also reveals that the upcoming Wrath of the Lich King Classic is also set to launch later this year. While the World of Warcraft: Dragonflight expansion is set for a November release, the Classic Wrath of the Lich King content will debut in September.

Of course, this is a leak so things might not be accurate. However, the leak is quite detailed and even had screenshots of the gameplay which Blizzard took down. Expect a full reveal later today. You can watch the announcement on Blizzard’s channels including YouTube, Twitter and Facebook. It starts at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST (or 6pm SAST)

NOW READ Next World of Warcraft Expansion Reveal Date and Time Announced

Source: Reddit

Home | Gaming | PC | World of Warcraft Dragonflight Details Leak Including Cinematic and Logo
a
GLITCHED Logo

GLITCHED was created by taking everything we love and putting it into one place. It contains a little something for everyone be it your favourite comic book, what to binge on Netflix this weekend, or your annual first-person shooter. The idea that one can love all the cool things is not hard to comprehend, you just need to find a place for it. That place is GLITCHED..

Hit enter to search or ESC to close