Xbox Developer Direct Showcase 18 January 2024
Gaming News PC Xbox

Xbox Developer Direct January 2024 – When and Where to Watch

Xbox and Bethesda are set to host a Developer Direct showcase later today that will put the spotlight on a handful of upcoming Xbox exclusives such as Indiana Jones from MachineGames, Avowed from Obsidian Entertainment and Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 from Ninja Theory, among others. Here’s when and where you can watch the event as well as what to expect.

Microsoft initially set expectations for the Xbox Developer Direct showcase, letting fans know exactly what will be at the event. The aforementioned games will all be given ample time to show off gameplay and hopefully include release dates. It’s unlikely that we’ll get any major surprises at the show but you never know.

READ MORE – Mortal Kombat 1 Mods Replace Characters With Disney and DreamWorks

When and Where to Watch Xbox Developer Direct January 2024

When to Watch

The Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct event will kick off today at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT or 10pm CAT for South Africans. It’s unknown how long the show will run for but most estimate that it might be around the hour mark.

Where to Watch

As for where you can watch the Developer Direct, you have a few options. The event will be streamed on the official Xbox YouTube and Twitch channels as well as on Facebook. We’ve also embedded the stream below for convenience, so you’ll just have to return to this page.

Microsoft made it clear that four games will be shown tonight: Avowed, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, Ara: History Untold and the untitled Indiana Jones game (which is rumoured to be titled Indiana Jones and The Great Circle). Ahead of the event, a potential release date for Hellblade 2 was leaked, though we’ll just have to see if it turns out to be true. Otherwise, we recommend keeping your expectations in check. Xbox could be saving the bigger announcements for not-E3 season this year.

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *