Assassin's Creed Mirage

Assassin’s Creed Mirage and Avatar Confirmed for Ubisoft June Showcase

Ubisoft is set to host another live Forward event this month, promising to showcase the next slate of games releasing over the next year and beyond from the publisher. So far, we know of a handful of titles currently in development at Ubisoft’s studios including Assassin’s Creed Mirage and the ambitious Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. Ubisoft has now confirmed that fans will get a glimpse at both of those titles during the upcoming event.

Ubisoft Forward Live 2023 will take place on 12 June but information about what will be shown has been speculation at best until now. Ubisoft recently released a trailer announcing the event and finally blew the lid open on what players can expect to see at the show. Among the “live reveals” scheduled for the event is Assassin’s Creed Mirage and Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora. The latter is especially exciting as we still know very little about it.

READ MORE – Redfall Devs Reportedly Hoped It Would be Cancelled or Rebooted

Assassin’s Creed Mirage previously received a new trailer at the May PlayStation Showcase, confirming a release date of 12 October 2023 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PC. The game aims to be a return to form for the series, placing the focus back on sneaky assassinations and stealth-based gameplay. While it’s not a mainline release in the Assassin’s Creed universe, this side project is still highly anticipated by fans due to its promising potential.

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora is in a more mysterious place right now. Beyond a CGI reveal trailer, we still know absolutely nothing about what the gameplay or open-world will look like. Based on the blockbuster Avatar movies from director James Cameron, Frontiers of Pandora appears to tell its own story within that universe. Hopefully fans will get a taste of the gameplay along with a release date at the upcoming event.

Ubisoft Forward Live 2023 takes place on 12 June at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST or 7pm CAT for South Africans. Check out the Ubisoft Forward announcement trailer below:

Source: Ubisoft

Writer
Editor-in-Chief of Nexus Hub, writer at GLITCHED. Former writer at The Gaming Report and All Otaku Online. RPG addict that has wonderful nightmares of Bloodborne 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *