Ubisoft The Anno History Collection
Gaming PC

Ubisoft Announces The Anno History Collection Coming to PC

Ubisoft has announced The Anno History Collection for PC. Releasing on 25 June 2020, the game will feature four of the beloved city-building classics including their respective expansions. In addition, all games have also been updated to work on current-generation PC hardware.

Read: BlizzCon 2020 Officially Cancelled

The Anno History Collection includes the following games;

  • Anno 1602 and its expansion New Islands, New Adventure,
  • Anno 1503 and its expansion Treasures, Monsters & Pirates,
  • Anno 1701 and its expansion The Sunken Dragon,
  • Anno 1404 and its expansion Venice


In addition to the massive collection of content, each game will also include 4K enhanced graphics, revamped multiplayer features, cross-save from the original game versions, multi-screen support and bonus content. For the first time, Anno 1503 will also get an official online-multiplayer mode marking the first time in 18 years the game will be playable online.

Ubisoft announced that the collection can be pre-ordered and purchased as a bundle. However, users can also purchase each game separately if they wish. Anno is one of my favourite city-building franchises out there. We reviewed 1800 last year and loved it. Read my full review of the game here.

Check out The Anno History Collection announcement trailer for the game down below and find out more on the official Ubisoft Store page here.

Marco is the owner and founder of GLITCHED. South Africa’s largest gaming and pop culture website. GLITCHED quickly established itself with tech and gaming enthusiasts with on-point opinions, quick coverage of breaking events and unbiased reviews across its website, social platforms, and YouTube channel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *